About Cascade Water | 15th Anniversary

Cascade Marks 15th Year on May 15, 2014!

They say it takes a village. On May 15th, 2014, Cascade Water Alliance and its partners - Seattle Public Utilities, Tacoma Water, the Muckelshoot Indian Tribe and Puyallup Tribe of Indians, the cities of Auburn, Bonney Lake, Buckley, and Sumner, the Lake Tapps community, and Puget Sound Energy - demonstrated that clearly by showing how they have worked together to plan for water supply resiliency by addressing the risks that face the region.

Cascade's celebration noted its accomplishments during its 15 years as a water supplier for members Bellevue, Kirkland, Issaquah, Redmond, Tukwila, the Sammamish Plateau and Skyway Water and Sewer Districts and recognized past board members. It was held May 15 at the Meydenbauer Center after a morning of important workshops on the future of water supply provision and the utilities that ensure water quality and delivery. About 300 attended.

To download an individual speaker's powerpoint presentation, click here.

15th Anniversary
Patricia Mulroy, Southern Nevada
Water Authority (ret.)
Breakfast Keynote Speaker
15th Anniversary
Puget Sound Water Supply Forum Panel (left to right) Jim Miller, City of Everett; Linda McCrea, Tacoma Water; Ray Hoffman, Seattle Public Utilities; Chuck Clarke, Cascade Water Alliance
15th Anniversary
Will Stelle, NOAA, on drought
15th Anniversary
Chuck Clarke, Cascade CEO
discusses resiliency in the region
15th Anniversary
Bellevue staff Alison Bennett & Wendy Harfield
discuss city's investment in the future with Cascade
Board member Lloyd Warren, Sammamish Plateau
Water & Sewer District commission vice president
15th Anniversary
TC Richmond, VanNessFeldman discusses
climate change

Past Cascade Board Members

Alan Blanchard*, Robert Brady, Mary-Alyce Burleigh, Pam Carter, Jeff Clark, Joyce Clarke, Mark Cole, Bill Conley, Santos Contreras, Don Davidson, Nancy Davidson, Thomas de Laat, Grant Degginger*, Sharon Dorning, Joe Forkner, Ava Frisinger, Stacy Goodman, Dan Grausz, Gail Harrell, Lys Hornsby, Rosemarie Ives, El Jahnke, Maureen Jewitt, David Kappler, David Knight, Jim Lauinger, Hank Margeson, Gwenn Maxfield, Nancy McCormick, Patricia Meeker, Alan Merkle, Chuck Mosher*, Steve Mullett, John Rittenhouse, Don Sorenson, Steve Stevlingson, Stanley Stone, and John Treager.

*denotes past board chair

Photos by Caren Morris Photography | Video by Media1